The Power of Now

Time flies… That’s for sure. Especially now I see I haven’t post anything in 2 weeks…

Well, I am very busy. Working 6 to 7, getting back on track with my studies in tourism and adding an additional course in spanish at Antwerps University to prepare my Erasmus experience. Now that the summer officialy changed into autumn, I have to change my wardrobe, prepare my appartment for the winter and eat more vitamins than ever. And worst of all: I feel so stressed of still not having edited all my pictures of my month in Central America. There is so much I still want to do with them and I would love to write a little bit more. And something inside me would even like to start painting / following yoga classes / learning to play piano / cooking more and healthier / …

STOP!

I realise there will never be more time than now. Because a few months ago, I thought these months would be the months with the less things to do, the most time to make a blog e.g. And you can already guess what turns out: these are like the bussiest days ever, it seems.

What we can conclude, my friends: time is always  short.
Don’t expect to have tomorrow what you don’t have today.
If you need to / want to / have to / love to / … DO IT NOW.

And if you want to know more about it, read one of my recommanded books: Eckhart Tolle’s THE POWER OF NOW

“Wherever you are, be there totally. If you find your here and now intolerable and it makes you unhappy, you have three options: remove yourself from the situation, change it, or accept it totally”

Leave a Reply

